Review: Laneige Lip Sleeping Mask

Published on by Riame

Hi guys! I'm so sorry for the lack of updates, I've been swarmed with assessments yet again. I've recently bought loads of new makeup and beauty products that I really want to review as soon as possible! I guess I will start off with this one then. The Laneige lip sleeping mask! I first heard of this on Youtube when it was mentioned in a beauty favourites video so I thought I'd give it a try since my lips have been extremely chapped.

Review: Laneige Lip Sleeping Mask
Review: Laneige Lip Sleeping Mask
Review: Laneige Lip Sleeping Mask

Good Part
♥ Makes lips soft
♥ Don't need to wash off
♥ Only need a tiny amount
♥ Comes with a spatula
♥ Stays on all night
♥ Smells berry delicious ;)

Bad Part
♥ Doesn't get rid of dead skin
♥ On the pricey side

Cute pink packaging!
Cute pink packaging!

Cute pink packaging!

What I thought

I got this from Ebay for $21.55 AUD which is quite pricey for such a small product but the fact that you only need the tiniest amount makes it worth it. I'm sure this can last me for a whole year since I don't use it everyday. The Laneige sleeping lip mask is very moisturising and it softened my lips overnight so when I woke up I had baby soft lips, mwah. It smells like berries and comes with a spatula so you don't have to dig your nails into the product.Thank youuuu Laneige! I love how this stuff stayed on all night so you can really feel the difference in the morning. You also don't have to wash it off so it creates the perfect base for any lip product.

You might think that you don't have to exfoliate your lips anymore and that this will get rid of your dead skin but that's not true. I discovered that although it did moisturise my lips, it didn't get rid of my dead skin so I had to still exfoliate every now and then. I wouldn't recommend using this every night because I don't think your lips should depend on this product but using it 3-4 times a week is still effective. For all my chapped scaly lip friends out there, give this product a go! 

Rating:  ♥♥♥♥  4/5

 

Published on Beauty Reviews

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post
H
This doesn't mean that you ought to forego cleansing when everybody maintains an amount of hygiene. Hire cleansing services within Dubai for the office at least one time a week to ensure your workplace is thoroughly clean inside-out to maintain your workers motivated. Little companies may develop great work integrity among their own employees via this easy technique.
Reply