Kao Liese Milk Tea Brown Bubble Hair Color

Published on by Riame

Hey guys! My roots have grown so much so i decided to re-dye my hair with Liese Bubble Hair Color! This is my first time trying this product and all i can say is I LOVE IT. Enjoy!

 

Review: Kao Liese Bubble Hair Color in Milk Tea Brown

sds

 

sds

Good Part:

♥ Even application
♥ Easy to use
♥ Gets rid of roots
♥ Noticeable colour

sds

Bad Part:
♡ Strong ammonia smell 
♡ Hard to find unless online
♡ Doesn't include leave in conditioner
sds

Zelo-Baby-5181.JPG
Milk Tea Brown!
sds
Zelo-Baby-5184.JPG
Looks really orange here o.O
sds
Zelo-Baby-5182.JPG
Looks more brown/milk tea here :S
sds
sdsZelo-Baby-5183.JPG
The instructions! If you have any questions, just comment and i'll answer them :]]
sds
Zelo-Baby-5185.JPG
Everything in the box, includes gloves too. 
sdssd
sdss
Zelo-Baby-5179.JPG
My black roots... the BEFORE picture... this is the top half of my head... the bottom half is still brown.
sds
Zelo-Baby-5180.JPG
Bottom half of my BEFORE hair. It was a light brown with some parts that looked blond although in this photo it looks quite orange. So i guess it looks different in different lighting.
sds
Zelo-Baby-5190.JPG
After dyeing my hair with Liese Bubble Hair Color in Milk Tea Brown. As you can see, all my black roots are gone.
sds
Zelo-Baby-5189.JPG
Bottom half of my AFTER hair. It looks less orange and more milk tea like.
sds
Zelo-Baby-5195.JPG
AFTER hair colour with FLASH.
sds
Zelo-Baby-5191.JPG
Bottom half of my hair with FLASH.
sds
Zelo-Baby-5206.JPG
Different lighting where my hair looks alittle orange. So basically my hair looks different in different lighting. Sometimes alittle orange, sometimes more on the yellow side. Sometimes milk tea, other times light brown. It varies.
sds
Overall:
-Colour 10/10 ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ Love it! It is definitely a milk tea brown in most kinds of lighting. Sometimes alittle orange however generally under the sunlight, my hair is a light brown with yellow tones. The dye got rid of all my black roots and i'm just very impressed with how the colour turned out. 
dfd
df
-Smell 6/10 ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥  Not a fan of the smell. Unlike the palty hair dyes which smelt like fruit, this one made my eyes water. It wasn't the worst but the smell of ammonia was still quite strong. 
df
d
sOverall: 9.5/10 ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥  This foam formula was definitely super easy to use and it didn't burn my head! The colour surprisingly lightened my hair by alot and i love how milk tea the colour looks. I don't mind at all that it sometimes looks alittle orange since that is only in some kinds of lighting. It was non-drip, easy to use and apply without the help of a second person. I wish there was a leave in conditioner included though. One pack was enough for my medium hair so many for people with long hair, 2 packs need to be used. If the smell wasn't so strong, i'd give this product 10/10. Highly recommended for people who want to lighten their hair, milk tea brown is the lightest brown in the collection. 
dfhe codf
d
Zelo-Baby-5274.JPG
Lighting no. 1
Hair looks milk tea brown and alittle blond.
sds
Zelo-Baby-5230.JPG
Mirror photo. Looks blond-ish, milk tea...light brown 
sds
Zelo-Baby-5455.JPG
sds
sdZelo-Baby-5454.JPGs
Well that was a long post. Thanks for reading!
Riame xx

Published on Other Reviews

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post
H
what if i bleached my hair once, how wi the colour come out?
Reply
R
I'm not entirely sure since I have never used the product with bleached hair. I would assume the colour would be much lighter as seen in the colour chart on the package. Riame x
A
Hello! I was wondering would it damage my hair because my hair is sensitive and when I dyed my hair in the past from a salon I suffered some hair loss but now it's healthy again but I don't want to risk it, did you get any tingling from the product?
Reply
R
Hi there! No i didn't get any tingling from the product. If your hair is sensitive, you can just keep the dye on for a shorter time (less damage) however it won't be as light as my results (since i had the product in my hair for like 50 minutes which isn't recommended for people with sensitive hair). Riame xx
T
Hi I can see the colour turned out great! I was wondering how long you left the dye in your hair before washing it out?
Reply
R
Hi there! I left it in for around 40-50 mins ^^. Riame x
Z
did you rinse off the hair dye with water or regular shampoo?
Reply
R
Water! Regular shampoo will wash the colour out. You can wash your hair with regular shampoo after a few days. Riame x
O
yeah this is what I was searching for, thanks for sharing such a wonderful information. so much useful for me. :)
Reply
R
Thank you! :]] Riame x